Spring!

IMG_1784.jpg

I finally found a moment to celebrate the Spring Equinox, the Marriage and Love of Aset and Wesir, the Light overcoming the Dark, and the Birth of Heru-sa-Aset. I’ve recently been contemplating the relationship between Aset and Min, but haven’t acted on anything..yet.

To parallel the Mysteries of Wesir in the fall, I like to give thanks for what I have and celebrate the cycles in nature, usually focusing on how the world around us springs to life. I also adorned my statues with rose oil (for the goddesses) and jasmine oil (for the gods). I also made some lavender water and spritzed the altar and reblessed the jewelry I wear often.

I hope you all have a wonderful Spring! My your ears be open to Ma’at, and may your eyes be wide to the beauty in the world.

 

Leave a Reply

