Setting a date for Wep Ronpet

More links to help you set Wep Ronpet, and some helpful thoughts on the process.

cleargreenwater

For the past year, I’ve been following the Kemetic Orthodox calendar, and it’s fantastic as a guideline because good friggin lord are there a lot of holidays.

As for when the New Year starts, though, I’m jumping traces for the next few days from their calculation to one for my own area.

I don’t actually know what I’m looking at on these things, but I’ve used the websites below to arrive at a ballpark:

http://astro.unl.edu/classaction/animations/ancientastro/heliacalrisingsim.html

This one you choose your star, town’s latitude, choose the start of twilight, and the click around the dates bar. I like this one as a start because it’s visual data, you can see the fade that represents twilight.

After that getting the most likely few days, I went to this one:

http://www.timeanddate.com/sun/usa/new-york

It gives 3 seperate types of twilight, astronomical twilight, nautical twilight, and civil twilight. Civil twilight it’s already too light, so I…

View original post 227 more words

Leave a Reply

