Prayer for Peace

Hail Aset,

Great Queen of overcoming

Single mother in the swamps; Passionate widow,

Avenger of Her Lover, fierce in battle,

Cunning in Her acquisition of power,

Manipulator of obstacles;

Tireless searcher, Screecher, Mourner,

Ambitious in Her aspirations!

Great of Heka,

Calm my heart, slow my shaking

Feed me the milk of Your Ka!

Usher the wind of life into my nose,

Cool the flames within my stomach,

Bring peace and serenity to full harvest in my being

Bathe me in the pure waters of Tayet

that I may be cleansed of excess

and house Ma’at eternally

 

Udja

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. G. B. Marian
    Apr 09, 2014 @ 18:01:59

    That’s very beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

